Bacon-Flavored Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
great recipe, although I had to add an extra egg. I added cheddar bits. I sold them at a bake sale and they were a hit! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is my "go to" recipe for bacon dog treats! But I almost never get the whole 5 cups of flour in, usually it's around 4 1/2c and I use 2/3c of bacon grease (11 Tbs) because it's easier to measure... Be aware that by the time you get all the flour added it is quite hard on your mixer (or I should say it is on my sunbeam) so you may have to work the last bit in by hand. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Castle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Basing this review of 5 stars on my dogs seemingly loving these cookies. Did not try myself. Kids loved to help make these. Will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These treats are extremely high in calories, especially giving more than one in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roxana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My dog loves my bacon biscuits. I'm not sure how to rate this since I made more than a few changes: I crumbled & threw in the 16 oz bacon that rendered the fat. Other changes: used 3c ww flour + 1c quick cook oats + 1/2c flax seed + 1/2c wheat germ, used 3 eggs, used 1/2 c milk + 1 cup low sodium broth, eliminated salt. I found it less tedious to flatten out dough to 1/4" and use a shot glass to cut out the biscuits. Baked 20 min on 2 cookie sheets, rotated 180 degrees and switched top and bottom cookie sheets and baked 10 minutes more. I made original recipe once and my recipe 3x. My recipe: if they're in my pocket, my dog will nose in and try to steal some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
My dogs absolutely LOVE these treats. I have made a variety of slight adjustments like using broth I had lying around instead of milk or adding some cornmeal or oats when my whole wheat flour ran short and they still go crazy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I added shredded cheese to this recipe and my dogs loved it! Even my picky eater loves them. These are so much better than store bought where the ingredients can be questionable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
My Dogs love this Biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Easy enough to make, but yes, I tasted them, and they were very bland. My dogs are eating them, but they aren't doing any dances for them. lol I think next time I make them I will use honey & peanut butter instead of bacon grease and taste the dough before baking so I can tweak as needed. I ended up with about 70 biscuits that I cut out with a cookie cutter. Makes a nice amount & its fairly easy. Just needs to be a bit tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a57chevygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Homemade Dog Food

See how to make dog food from scratch using turkey, rice, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States