Bacon Feta Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Really tasty! My kids ate it, and that says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
we loved this, used fresh steam in bag beans, followed rest of recipe - my husband wants it again tomorrow, says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is really good. I did change the recipe and used fresh green beans. I think this even made it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Not to difficult to make and taste great! Wife and parents love them. Great side that I feel can go well with most meals. Will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan Stoner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and it is a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
We had this last night and it's fantastic! My new favorite way to make green beans. I did cheat and use canned beans, since I wanted to try this and had no frozen or fresh. I just sauteed them in olive oil (2 1/2 cans) rather than bacon grease, then added garlic to the beans and proceeded with the recipe. I used a handful of pre-cooked bacon crumbles stirred in with the feta. I'll be making this often in our house, as it was a favorite. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Thanks, this was a good vegetable side dish. I used 1/2 bag of bacon bits and 3 oz feta. It was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Love These!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is SO Tasty and a great a side with many dishes. I have made it a dozen times since my first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I used 6 slices of bacon and 10 oz of fresh green beans, which I cooked in the microwave for five minutes. turned out good, would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States