Bacon Feta Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This recipe is quite good. I asked a Greek friend of mine about the combo and she said she'd been using feta and green beans forever (but had never heard of adding bacon.) Although I doubled the recipe, I only used 6 oz of feta and the taste of the feta was quite strong. Since I like feta, no problem. I used one package of thick-sliced bacon. I figure it wasn't quite 16 slice, but it should have been the same amount. Anyway, I liked it and my Peruvian wife liked it as well. Silicon Vally says, "way to go."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I tested this recipe for the Thanksgiving feast. WOW.. Everyone loved it. Instead of frozen green beans I used fresh. It is a recipe I will be using again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
The feta flavor is very strong; you may wish to decrease the amount of feta somewhat. Hubby said it was interesting but not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy! This was awesome. I didn't use a full 4 ounces of the feta (almost though). This is a very rich dish. Very filling too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Excellent. Real easy. Real quick. Real good. My family likes feta cheese, so I used the full amount. Got rave reviews. Heats well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOLLYROGERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
We love this recipe! Sometimes we vary the amount of bacon or green beans. So, very tasty! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Loved this! We love green beans, feta and bacon. We will be making this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
It's very tart for my taste. I had to add sugar. It didn't have enough flavor for me. I added a little salt, thyme, basil in addition to the onion powder, garlic and pepper. Next time I'm going to try it with another type of cheese. I want something that isn't "cheesy", but is sweeter than feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I've hated green beans ever since I was a little girl...These flavors introduced me to them again. And they were quite delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Martin Meirs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States