Bacon Feta Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Ohhh, these are so GOOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondamich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
My husband and I loved this. It is a wonderful alternative to plain green beans. I had left over bacon from breakfast. I substituted butter for the bacon fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Really yummy. I would recommend fresh green beans. Just steam until tender. They were a great addition to my Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hailey, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonya
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
My family really liked this recipe. This was a terrific change from plain string beans. I had to adjust the timing for the beans to cook but I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Wow, these were the best! I've tried many recipes with fresh green beans from my garden, and I can't find anything to give them enough flavor. This was it! My husband even liked them, and he's hard to please with vegetables! I only made 1/2 of the green beans that I had picked in case we didn't like them, but I was regretting not making them all. It was so easy- I steamed them, sprayed them with olive oil, and added the onion powder, bacon bits, and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trinidad, Colorado, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Good, but not great. This needs slight modifications...I have a new microwave and my beans did not cook in 3 minutes. Wish I would have tasted one before adding to the pan. This needs more garlic and onion. Next time I try this I will steam fresh beans and use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I scaled this for 12 on Easter, and it was a huge hit. I had tested it out the night before on a couple girlfriends and made a couple changes that I believe really helped the dish. 1) Increased the garlic (doubled it) 2) Chopped a medium onion up and threw it in the pan just as the bacon was finishing cooking. Then when I threw the bacon in with the beans the onions went in too. Combined with the garlic it gave it just the flavors it needed. It was such a hit everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was great! I used turkey bacon and did not put onion powder in because I did not have any. I will make sure I have it next time as I think it would only make it better. I also put a bit more minced garlic in because my fiance and I love garlic. Real bacon would make it better but we're watching our weight and that's all we had. To keep it warm while I made other things, I put it in an aluminum pan and put it in the oven on 250F for 10 min. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I made this for Valentines Day & it turned out great. It was quick & easy. I ended up getting the cut green beans that self steam in the bag in the microwave. I think they were by Jolly Green Giant. The shortest cooking time was 6 min. so I put it in for 5 1/2 min then added it to the bacon & garlic & added the cheese. And cooked it about 1 1/2min so the cheese didn't clump. I plan on making it again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annastasiav

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States