Bacon Feta Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Love these! So does the family. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belhaven, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bath, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I thought this was a great twist to green beans! Very easy to make and my husband that claims he doesn't like feta ate these with out knowing there was feta in them and loved them!! So did my seven year old daughter : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These came out yummy! I did use fresh, cooked in my electric steamer for about 16 minutes and just let air dry while I was making the rest of dinner and then followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, while I loved the bacon and the feta I did not like the beans. Maybe it was because these were frozen beans I'm not sure. I plan on trying this recipe with fresh beans and see if that makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
while I wouldn't even bother using frozen beans... this was outstanding with fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Musella-Fling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Goff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was easy to make and simply excellent. I didn't even bother with the onion powder and black pepper, because we prefer a very strong feta I knew would be seasoning enough. (Don't skip the garlic, though.) It was a rich side and definitely not what you make if you really want the flavor of green beans. But, it was great for dressing up our weeknight dinner, and I can easily see it as a company dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is a great side dish to bring to a BBQ or summer party. I use the Green Giant Full Length Green Beans Steamable Bags and add crumbled bacon, feta & seasonings as soon as I take it out of bag. So fast and tons of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is so good! If you love feta, you will love this. I have made it twice now and just got around to reviewing it. I think I like using a little less bacon and not quite 4oz. of feta! The kids loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made this without the bacon and it was AWESOME!! I cut down the portion size to 4. The green beans were a little cold so make sure to heat them up good in the pan & test before serving. UPDATE: I also made them with canned whole green beans. I microwaved for 1 minute then put them in the pan of bacon grease and added the ingredients. SUPERB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States