Bacon Feta Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Not to difficult to make and taste great! Wife and parents love them. Great side that I feel can go well with most meals. Will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan Stoner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and it is a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
We had this last night and it's fantastic! My new favorite way to make green beans. I did cheat and use canned beans, since I wanted to try this and had no frozen or fresh. I just sauteed them in olive oil (2 1/2 cans) rather than bacon grease, then added garlic to the beans and proceeded with the recipe. I used a handful of pre-cooked bacon crumbles stirred in with the feta. I'll be making this often in our house, as it was a favorite. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Thanks, this was a good vegetable side dish. I used 1/2 bag of bacon bits and 3 oz feta. It was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Love These!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is SO Tasty and a great a side with many dishes. I have made it a dozen times since my first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I used 6 slices of bacon and 10 oz of fresh green beans, which I cooked in the microwave for five minutes. turned out good, would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Excellent! And not only did it go fast, but I was able to make it quickly (all in the same skillet). When browning the bacon, I cut the slices into 2-3" pieces. Leaving it in the skillet, I drained most of the grease. Because I was using an electric Wok, I then simply added of the remaining ingredients (except the cheese). Since I let the frozen beans thaw while the bacon was browning, I did NOT cook them in the microwave first. After the beans were cooked, I then add the feta cheese! This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
4 stars as written because why would anyone use frozen when you can easily use fresh? Mine was a 5 star dish because I used fresh green beans, steamed. My family loved it. Will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made this at Christmas it was a hit with my family. I used turkey bacon for my mom who does not eat pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States