Bacon, Egg and Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
It was tasty but had trouble keeping all the ingredients inside the rolled up dough. Still tasted wonderful but looked like a heap of breakfast food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berkey12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caitlin Perszyk
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Husband and brother-in-law loved this breakfast! Instead of crumbling the bacon I simply broke in half. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Perszyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
First time, the crescent dough was too soft and didn't form right for me. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Yum! Great easy breakfast, especially for a crowd. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
We enjoyed this for supper. I added some diced ham slices along with 3-4 slices of precooked bacon. I scrambled the eggs just until barely set and proceeded. I like the egg wash with the pepper sprinkles.. I felt that made the little bombs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
The recipe was really totally easy and simple to do. The only thing I can add that helped me with making the recipe successful, was to incorperate the bacon, eggs & cheese together before topping each crescent triangle. My kids and hubby totally loved them. I can see it being something I can make on a lazy Sunday morning. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I am giving this four stars because my husband loved them however I thought they were ok. If you microwaved the eggs and used real bacon bits I could see the convenience in this recipe but if you have to cook the bacon and scramble the eggs then grate the cheese and build the croissants I find it is a lot of effort for the final result. This recipe didn't blow my socks off at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were a hit! The whole family loved them and they were super easy to make. Will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Quick and easy breakfast for those on the go. I didn't fully cook the eggs knowing they would go into the oven. Cut the bacon slices to fit the crescent and did not crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Can be frozen or refrigerated and reheated fir another day. Whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States