Bacon Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good. I spice it up with crushed red pepper and add some ham to it and use the super sweet corn. Great during chilly weather and hearty enough to serve as the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
One of the Best soups ive found on here, I used canned corn instead and i though it was a lot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katigurl2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was delicious, served with some homemade corn bread. A warm, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This recipe must have been good. I say must have because it went so fast, I never even got to try a bowl. So there you have it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
WooooHoooo Sherri! This is the bomb! Will be making this one again and again and again! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is a great recipe, and my family loves it. However, I usually make a few substitutions to suit our tastes. We prefer our foods to be as unprocessed as possible. I use 2 cups of organic chicken broth rather than water and bouillon (which almost always has MSG), I leave out the flour altogether (I find it unnecessary and the soup is thick enough without it), and I use cheddar cheese rather than processed cheese. It turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was quick and easy and I just substituted for anything I didn't have on hand. For example, I didn't have whole milk, so I used 1 cup of skim and 1 cup of fat free half/half. I used 2 cups of potatoes and had only 6 oz. of Velveeta slices. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
my whole family loves this recipe my pickey 5 and 3 year old even ate it i thinks it good for a year round meal will be makeing this dish agein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjefferson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I liked it, my son didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I added some shredded chicken, doubled the bacon, I would make it again but there was too much corn. I would cut the corn in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States