Bacon Chili Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Best meatloaf I've ever had period. My husband LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
compliments from everyone who tried it!!! def the best! I used cajun seasoning in place of the chiles, it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
best meatloaf ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trent, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I was not to sure of this recipe but it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was very good. I did have to change a few things. I didn't have any ancho chili powder so I used a little bit of adobo sauce in the meatloaf and the topping. The amounts are right on and I didn't have to add any extra liquids or dry ingredients. My family wasn't thrilled with the glaze but we just scraped that part off. This makes awesome meatloaf sandwiches :) And it tastes so very much better the next day. Not that it isn't good at first, just better after it sits overnight. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was excellent! i didn't have ancho chile so I put in some captain morgan hot sauce. I followed everything else exactly skipping the sauce on the top! We'll definitely make this again... Not for a while though, its a tad fattening!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The only problem I had with this is the high temperature -- 425 degrees? The sauce burned and was not edible. The meatloaf was salvageable after we scraped it off (it had to be chipped off in some areas) and it was delicious. I will make this again, only I will bake it at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used half pork and half beef, and subbed some cayenne for the ancho chili. It was spicy, swimming in grease, and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States