Bacon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Was pretty tasty. Definatly cook the bacon before hand. Whole family enjoyed it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
The bacon lends flavor to the chicken and the bbq sauce makes the bacon sweet and delicious. If you want crisy bacon cook it on top. Quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Really yummy. I will definitely be making this again. Only a few minor changes that I would make next time: Precook the bacon or it is too soggy to eat. It does give a lot of flavor to the chicken though. & Cook for longer than recommended. The chicken wasn't cooked all the way through and I had to put it back in for awhile. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This is the best chicken recipe that I have ever made. My fiencee that doesn't like chicken loved this, and was a big hit with my 2yr old and 8yr old. I will make this again very soon. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chisholm, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I chopped up bacon and onions and cooked until very brown. I mixed this into the barbeque sauce and then poured the sauce over the chicken. I covered with aluminum foil and it was done in 30 minutes. I added a piece of crispy bacon on top and some cheddar cheese which I let melt in the oven. It was very good! My boyfriend licked his plate clean!! We used KC Original BarBQ Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I had the same problem as another poster. I followed the directions and when it came out, it was a mess of bacon floating in BBQ grease. We tried to salvage dinner but I wouldn't try this again. There seemed to be just too much juices happin' at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gregory, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Like all simple recipes this one requires some pretty quality ingredients to make it worthwhile. This would be great with a homemade bbq sauce, but I was satisfied with KC Masterpiece Hickory BBQ, which I had picked up because it was rated highly in the Cooks Illustrated taste tests. A poor bbq sauce would make this recipes inedible, I am sure. I used a thick cut, smoky bacon, and actually discarded it after cooking, so I can't speak to its consistency. It added a good flavor to the sauce. I also added in some red onion (ringed) and some garlic powder before I poured over the sauce. I used a whole bottle for four hefty sized chicken breasts (along with their tenders). This was a simple approach to BBQ chicken which I wouldn't have thought of. It was tasty with some Southern-style mustard greens and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I really thought I'd like this because I love bbq and bacon, but it was just ok. Probably would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
very very good. next time i will try cheese on top too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This tasted really good, but I didn't like how soggy the bacond turned out. I even used fully cooked bacon, but it didn't crisp up in the oven because of the BBQ sauce. The chicken was great for sandwiches, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL

Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States