Bacon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This was a very easy recipe and my chicken turned out very moist. After all the reviews, I worried about a bunch of soggy bacon, but didn't want to mess up another dish to precook the bacon. So, I followed the cooking recipe as directed except I cut back the bacon and only used one slice per chicken breast (cut in half and criss-crossed over the breast) so I could avoid too much grease. I also used a smaller casserole dish that the chicken breasts fit in close together and I just poured on the amount of BBQ sauce that covered the chicken breasts good (it certainly wasn't a full 18 ounces). The dish was very good for how simple it was to put together. The chicken was juicy and I like the bacon the way it cooked, though it certainly wasn't crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
a very good dish! Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
EXCELLENT! This was absolutely great. Without a doubt you must precook the bacon at least half way. I made the following modifications: 1) Sliced the bacon in half and precooked it in a frying pan. 2) Sliced up red onions and mixed it up in the bbq sauce.. Very very good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Very good and easy to make. I followed the other reviews, pre-cooking the bacon. Next time I will not pre-cook the bacon to see how much of the bacon flavor gets to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This is a great dish. I have 6 kids and they are all very picky. This dish was a hit with them and they actually asked for seconds. It is easy to fix and great flavor. You will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Yum! Add some diced red onions and some shredded chaddar right ath end. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Excellent Recipe. I did take the advice of others and pre cooked the bacon. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
really loved this recipe. A nice, easy and different way to cook chicken, will use this recipe often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
This is a great, easy recipe. I also cooked the bacon before adding it, and I also used a smaller dish than 9 x 13,so that the chicken baked more in the sauce. It was loved by my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Excellent. I cooked the bacon first. We loved this receipe. I think that your chicken won't be dry if they are thicker pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen R

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States