Bacon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This recipe is good, but it's even better if you top everything off with shredded cheddar cheese. After it's done, you can serve it with diced red onions and tomatoes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I'm only giving this four stars because I didn't follow the exact recipe. I thought a whole bottle of bbq sauce sounded like a lot and thought the whole idea of this recipe would come out better on a grill. I brushed the chicken with bbq sauce, wrapped two bacon slices around each one, secured the slices with toothpicks and tossed on the grill. Came out great and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I wholeheartedly agree with the other reviewers that the bacon needs to be cooked first. I just put fully cooked bacon on top the chicken breasts in the last 10 minutes of cooking and added slices of jack cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I made this recipe quite some time ago, and for some reason never reviewed it. Very easy and good recipe. My picky little guy even enjoyed it. Precook your bacon a little bit to make it crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Wouldn't make this again. Next time, I'll just baste my chicken with BBQ sauce and grill, which is much better than swimming in sauce and topped with soggy hard-to-cut bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
like other i found the bacon not cooked to my liking and there was just way too much bbq sauce will try again but with some changes, i think i will put some bbq sauce in the pan and brush the top of the chicken with the bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I cant complain about the chicken...bacon yes...chicken no. I used the BBQ sauce on the site (omars bbq chicken. The chicken was moist. The bacon and chicken combo not so hot....maybe if the bacon was crisp it would have a better taste....who knows...not me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I rated this chicken two stars and DH would have rated it 3. We found this to be a massive waste of bbq sauce and even though I wrapped the chicken in bacon and seared it, the bacon still came out soggy because of all the bbq sauce. We *may* try this again, but DH will grill the chicken and we will brush with a little honey garlic bbq sauce during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This is good but you MUST pre-cook the bacon. It is a simple dish that is great when you don't have a lot of time to stand over the stove and "cook". My 5 yr. old niece helped me with this one....and liked it. We will use again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I followed the advice of the other users and precooked the bacon. I also added cheese at the very end and it turned out great. Next time I might try turkey bacon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States