Bacon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was a hit with my family. Dh, my three sons, and my dad loved it. Dd didn't like it, but she just doesn't like barbecue sauce. I rarely eat meat, so I didn't try it. I used six chicken breast halves, about 2/3 lb of bacon (my chicken was completely covered), and approximately 3/4 bottle of Kraft Honey Hickory Smoke barbecue sauce. When I took the dish out of the oven and saw the bacon, I thought it wouldn't get eaten, because my family doesn't usually like chewy bacon. I was shocked when my pickiest eater said that he loved the bacon and begged me to fix the recipe again soon. Next time I'll precook the bacon about halfway, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Great, easy recipe. I agree with some of the other reviews, next time I will cook the bacon slightly before putting it on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Wow! I added the shredded cheese to the top of each piece and then microwaved to melt the cheese. I made a lot and it wasn't enough!!! Great and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Easy and kids enjoyed it. A great last minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I made this for my family and they LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I made it on the grill and cooked bacon in microwave first I like crispy bacon, then topped with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Simple, basic ingredients and tasty. My husband really liked it too. I used the precooked bacon and just covered the top of the chicken with the sauce. A whole bottle sounded like way too much BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This is a great recipe, everyone in my family loved it. I sprinkled some bbq seasoning, precooked the bacon,and used less bbq sauce and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
My family loves this recipe. I never precook the bacon as some of the other reviewers. I love serving this over a heaping pile of mashed potatoes and corn on the cob on the side! Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Wow. My very picky 9 year old raved about this one! I was torn between cooking and not cooking so I did both. I cut up the bacon in small pieces so it would be easier to eat and dish out. Next time I will not put the uncooked on and will partially cook all of it. I don't think it made that much difference in flavoring. I also used our favorite BBQ sauce- Sweet Baby Rays instead of honey BBQ. It was a hit with the whole family. Was great with a loaded baked potato. Next time will save some of the cooked bacon for the potatoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States