Bacon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Altred it for my own variation, and it turned out delicious! I fried the bacon first, then crumbled it into the bbq sauce, which I used some dr. pepper bbq sauce, added some onion powder, garlic powder, and black pepper, stirred it all up, then poured it onto the chicken, then baked it on 350 for 45 min. it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angturtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Since so many people commented that this was bland I added some seasoning. I laid my chicken in the pan and covered each with 1-2 strips of bacon depending on how big the piece of chicken. Then I put onions over the top and sprinkled it all with salt, pepper, and chili powder and baked for 30 min. I cooked the rest of the bacon with some onions and the same seasoning in a skillet and put them on top of the chicken at the end under the broiler for just a couple minutes. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I was skeptical, but this was REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I make a similar recipe and it's really pretty good, you just need to adjust it to your taste. I salt and pepper lightly pounded chicken breasts, layer a single strip of bacon over each, and then I brush the BBQ sauce over each piece (on top of the bacon). The bacon doesn't get super crispy, but neither does the bacon on a filet mignon. It's more about the flavor. It's a great recipe for those days when your plans to bbq get rained out. My family really enjoy it served with baked beans and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLIECOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was just OK. The chicken comes out juicy but bland. If I ever make this again I will put a good dry rub on the chicken first. Adding some sliced onion may help also, but nobody in my family would eat it then *sigh*. Maybe this would make a good scout camp dinner in a Dutch oven and something spicy to liven it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. It was a little too bland for me, next time I will make my own barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Yum- Husband made this one tonight- Used turkey bacon and cooked and crumbled it on top before cooking. Pretty good weeknight main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this dish tonight for dinner and it was very good and filling. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kingsley, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Cooked bacon and onions in skillet beforehand to brown, added to bbq sauce. Then cooked in slow cooker and made into sandwiches with whole wheat buns. Was delicious! Will be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
My son and I liked it, but my husband said it was bland. If you ate the chicken without a piece of the bacon, then it could of used something else with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFletcher79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States