Bacon Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This was a very tasty dish. I did pre-cook my bacon, but apparently not enough as it was still pretty chewy. Next time, I think I will completely cook the bacon and put it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kümmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
I took others advice and browned bacon a little beforehand. I added a bag of frozen vegetables (broccoli, red peppers, mushrooms, and onions) and used cream of mushroom soup. Served over rice. My family loved it. Chicken was very moist.We will make again and try different soups and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Another simple yet tasty recipe!! No big wows from it, but it tasted good and we liked it. I used Campbell's Southwestern Pepper Jack Cheese soup on my chicken, then when removing the foil the last 15 minutes, I sprinkled Colby Jack Cheese on top. I overcooked my bacon a little when precooking, so instead of wrapping it around the chicken, I just place it right on top. I will be making this one again and again, trying different soups for a different flavor each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Great chicken! I used cream of chicken with herbs soup. Pre-cooked the bacon to wrap the chicken and added a couple of uncooked bacon and laid them across for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Very nice,but maybe add a pinch of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
It was really easy to make. Our family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIMPLYRED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
My husband and I really loved this recipe. It was very easy to make. I did, however, take the advice of others and pre cooked the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
An excellent recipe! I did cook the bacon a bit before wrapping it around the chicken. I served the chicken on a bed of rice. Very good and very easy dish! Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
Easy and my family raved over it!! Just the right amount of gravy for the chicken and potatoes. I even used canned milk, and could not taste the difference. The gravy went perfect over the mashed potatoes as suggested and this is in my now in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Great recipe. The chicken was very tender (no knives required!) and it's a good idea to pre-cook the bacon before wrapping the chicken. I also topped the chicken with sauteed mushrooms and onions before pouring on the soup and cooking. My family loved this dish...including my VERY picky 3 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States