Bacon Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Great and easy! This is the variation I did for what I had on-hand. Cream of Onion soup and real bacon bits (instead of bacon). Sprinkled bacon on chicken before topping with soup. Also, added some pepper, minced garlic, and a little minced onion. Was very pleased with results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Surprisingly good---and so easy. I added some minced garlic to the sauce. Wonderful as leftovers! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
EASY TO MAKE AND GREAT FLAVOUR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Yummy, yummy, yummy!!!! I opted to sautee the bacon wrapped chicken with a light spray of canola in a pan. Then, proceeded with the recipe. My family loved it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Delicious over rice. One of the best I've found so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I made this for dinner tonight and my kids loved it. I did too. Listened to many recommendations to cook bacon first and to season the chicken. Great flavor. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This recipe was tasty and easy to make. I added greek seasoning to the chicken and slightly cooked the bacon before wrapping the chicken. threw in some onions for flavor and it was wonderful. My family and guests all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This is a great recipe...quick, easy, and tastes very good. This is a great addition to my low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Okay, okay, okay I used ham instead of bacon. I didn't see it would make that much difference - especially after tasting. It looked pretty discusting, but the flavor wasn't as bad as it looked. :l :/ One of those obvious "pour soup over the chicken" type dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Did I follow the same recipe as everyone else? People are raving about this dish and I thought it was "okay" at absolute best. I browned the bacon a little like everyone recommended. If you do this, render as much fat as you can because the way you put it in the oven is the way it will come out. I used frozen veggies with it like another user, which I do NOT recommend unless you LOVE canned veggies because that's what they come out like: overcooked, mushy, and tasteless. Now, the recipe itself sounded good and simple. I just was not impressed at all, and I don't think I'm picky. It didn't have much flavor, even with a very flavorful bacon that I love. And adding only 1/4c. milk to the condensed milk led to a very thick, heavy sauce that I did not find pleasing at all. Sorry, I would not make this again at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States