Bacon Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Pretty good! I used the Fully Cooked bacon and seasoned the chicken breast with ground garlic and black pepper. I forgot to cover the pan with foil for the 1st 15min and it still turned out well. I served it over brown rice with green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
My husband and I liked it, but definitely cook the bacon first or at least partially. I used 2 pieces per breast. Also added cheddar cheese when I removed the foil for the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I made this as per the recipe except I added an extra slice of bacon to each piece. It was ok. I found it to be rather bland tasteing. Not an item I will repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kapuskasing, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Angus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This gets 4 stars because of how easy it is to make. I have tried pre-frying the bacon and turning the broiler on for the last 10 minutes or so to brown it and I have to say I prefer the taste of the original recipe. Too much bacon flavour is lost by pre-frying it. A lot of taste for not a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was really very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna
Living In: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Not much taste. Bacon didnt cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe! I used 2 slices of bacon per chicken breast. I will definitely make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is absolutely delicious and one of the best bits is its simplicity. I did it exactly as given and wouldn't change a thing. From now on this is one of our favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was pretty good stuff. But I honestly didn't see the point of the bacon. Despite seeing where one person thought it was overpowering, I could hardly taste it. (And that's even given that bacon has a pretty strong flavor and is salty.) So I just thought it was a waste for all the fat. Cooking the bacon first would just add prep time to an otherwise super-duper easy & quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I made this without the celery soup. Instead, I used cream of mushroom and used pre-cooked bacon and crumbled it on top. It tasted pretty good and was easy for a weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States