Bacon Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I gave this four stars because my husband and son liked it so much. I personally would give it three stars. If I make it again, I would definitely brown the bacon a bit beforehand. It was very easy and something I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Easy and convenient. Delicious and comforting. Budget friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Mom made this for Aunt Genia and said it was really very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Good recipe! We enjoyed it although it was a little on the greasy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
I thought this was a great recipe but I did cook and drain the bacon before throwing everything together. I just layed it over the chicken in the dish and it worked out fine. I also added minced green onions, thyme and rosemary and I served it with mashed potatos and buttered corn. The gravy was excellant. I'll make it again for a quick satisfying meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSARAB

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This recipe quickly became a family favorite. I loved how quick and easy it was, and the entire family (including 4 picky little ones) loved the taste. I used half a slice of bacon for each piece of chicken, and added more cream of celery soup to make more gravy. We served ours over rice and absolutely loved it...having it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I love bacon and chicken so I thought this recipe would be great.. but it was so greasy it was awful! I'm sorry to be so negative about it It sounded delicious, but it wasn't at all.. maybe if you fry the bacon first and the put it on the chicken? I was very disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
My family thought this recipe was ok but didn't like it well enough to make again. Grandma Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This recipe is very good! I had to give it 5 starts since it's so quick and simple to fix. I like it with cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup as well. I have tried adding a little fresh garlic and some sliced (canned) mushrooms and that turned out good as well. If you have larger breasts you may want to use extra bacon. We like this over rice, even my 1 and 2 year old liked it!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This recipe is quick, simple & very yummy. The only change that I made to the dish was to take it out of the sauce & broil it for the last 10 minutes (about 5 minutes on each side) to crisp up the bacon. I noticed toward the end that the bacon was indeed cooking but was pretty soggy. I am all set with soggy bacon. The dish is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States