Bacon Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made these for my finicky teenagers and they LOVED them! They insisted that all future burgers be made this way. I skipped the steak sauce (they can add their own if they like) and used chub beef 93% lean figuring the bacon would add enough fat back in without making it greasy. I took the advice from another user and refrigerated the mixture for a couple of hours. The burgers were epic and will be a family favorite. Thank you Naomi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdgirl709
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
A delightful recipe that you would LOVE! Very flavorful! The meal feels complete and delicious with homestyle fries (there is a recipe on allrecipes that is great!). Anyone should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdgirl709

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made these last night and they were great! I added cubed cheddar cheese. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcarter71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
were ok.. they did fall apart. was a good sub for the grilled ham and cheese sandwiches i had planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
i liked it but i changed it insted of onion i put onion powder and garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorenzo12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I followed the recipe with the following tweaks: I added about 4-5 cloves of finely minced garlic to the mixture of bacon and onion. I also used about a palm full of seasoned breadcrumbs and 2 eggs to aid binding. Formed into patties and let them sit out for an hr or so before throwing them on a hot grill. I grilled them until medium ( not well done )They turned out nice and juicy without being "greasy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
If you use thoroughly wet hands when forming the patties you don't need egg, crumb, or anything. The moisture of the water on your hands coats "smooths" & holds the mince together perfectly. These burgers were great. I even added some bbq sauce to the mix, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is a great way to get the flavor of a bacon cheeseburger without the texture or bulk. I really enjoy this crispy bacon and onion and this just absorbs all of that into the burger. The flavor is good but without the texture it's just "missing something". I also substitute Swiss cheese for the average american to add a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Robertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Knew this would be a flop, but tried it anyway. Of course, they fell apart. They needed egg and breadcrumbs. I used real bacon pieces instead of all that frying of bacon and food processing. I think we will just stick with the old fashioned way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I didn't add the bacon or the onion to the food processor because I thought they were chopped enough. To cut down on the burgers being crumbling, I added 3 eggs to the meat, then rested the meat after forming the patties by putting them in the fridge for a couple of hours. Was much easier to handle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States