Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Collins
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Amazing. I don't know how you couldn't give this 5 stars. My husband was scraping the pan. I formed it into a football shaped loaf instead of baking in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I didn't have the french fried onions so I minced about 2T of onions and sauteed them in the bacon drippings, then drained and added them into the meatloaf mixture. Added extra breadcrumbs as per many suggestions. It was very good. Next time will cut down the mustard to 1t. Also, I used 96% ground beef and a meatloaf pan which helped with the oil. Very good, everyone liked it so I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Oborsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I'm not even a big fan of bacon, but this was by far one of the best meatloaf recipes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. My son asked what we were having for dinner. I told him meatloaf. He said gross. Then he tried it. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I am not a meatloaf lover but this was surprisingly delicious. I used crumbled ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs. Family ran for seconds before they were gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Mojica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elsaby
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Yummy! I have made this several times and I think I've just figured out the presentation. I line the loaf pan with bread to soak up extra liquid. After 1 hour of cooking, I flipped the loaf into a small casserole dish, loaded it with ketchup topping, fried onion, and extra bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and it was awesome! Followed the recipe exactly, but I skipped the French fried onions, and put some bacon strips on top instead. Will make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It was good, super greasy though with the cheese and meat. I would add atleast another half cup of bread crumbs to hold it together. Also I folded the onions inside the mixture (super yummy) very fun play on meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Excellent! I used 1/2 cup of Garlic flavored Bread Crumbs in the can added 1 env of onion soup mix as a reader suggested also I used 8 oz of shredded Sharp chedder and only 5 slices of bacon...increased baking time to 1hr 15 min... Wow great meatloaf will make again Thanks for the original recipe ( that I tweeked to my liking as always)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktsoftail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States