Bacon Cheeseburger Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
so much fun! I warmed up laffy taffy for the lettuce and cheese tho... the banana flavored cheese REALLY adds an excellent flavor to it. I also sprinkle sesame seeds on top. every time I make this, people take pictures and say it's so delicious. everyone is always shocked... LOVE making this for birthdays and office parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JillianMarie
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Awesome! Fun to make, and even looked good naked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillianMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This cake was super easy to make! I did have some trouble getting the starbursts candy to melt & come off in one piece of the wax paper (so we did without the cheese) also, we used crushed up white chocolate chips for the sesame seeds :) Made this for my big brothers 33rd birthday, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Used peanut butter icing for the roll. The perfect color. Made for husband's bday, a huge hamburger fan. Loved the idea of brownie for burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsport, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzanne Godau
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was a great recipe. I made this for my son's birthday that happens to be on April fool's day! I did make a couple of changes. I couldn't find green fruit leather so I used coconut dyed with a touch of green food coloring and I thought the "buns" looked more natural unfrosted! I hope my son likes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was a fun cake to make/present. I used a 9 inch round pan for both the bottom cake and the brownie. I found that I needed to cut the edges off the brownie so that it fit nicely on the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie824

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kympop
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I had so much fun making this cake! I didn't really go by the instructions though...just took it as more of an idea to base mine on as I wanted to make it super easy and not so sugary (low fat burger?). I used one box of golden cake split into 2 round pans for the bun. One box of choc cake put into a square pan and then cut into a circle for the patty. As others suggested, this makes it look more like meat, with the rough edge. i should have put it in a rectangular pan though b/c I think the burger turned out too thick. I thought the bun looked better without icing plus I didn't want a super sweet cake. I used kiwi fruit (lettuce), strawberries (tomatoes) and mango slices (cheese). Important to blot the fruit dry so they won't slide out and I should have cut them thinner too so they wouldn't slip as much. I used a container of vanilla icing (mayo) on each side in between the burger and bun on each side to hold everything together. I put a little icing on each Rice Krispy to make the sesame seeds as I saw someone else do on here. My boyfriend says the sesame seeds are the thing that makes it look so great. I brought it over to my friend's BBQ and it was a SMASH HIT. This cake makes people happy. My next plan is to make sliders! ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Very good idea! I made a few changes: No frosting on the "bun", instead I used cream cheese frosting to look like mayonnaise. No "tomatoes". Instead of using candy for lettuce, I used shredded coconut. I mixed coconut, green food coloring and just a few drops of water to dye it. It looks wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sskemble
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was a fun cake to make! A little stressful in the beginning because I didn't have any brown food coloring for the bun, so I used a little chocolate frosting in the vanilla frosting. I also used some green dye in the coconut flakes for lettuce and only did the ketchup and mustard. For the seeds on top of the bun, I used slivered almonds. Brought on great excitement in my son's classroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Made this for son's 9th bday party...per reviews, used the peanut butter frosting and it was yummy. Used a golden vanilla cake for the "bun" and made a brownie in a pie pan for the "patty." Since reviews said the colored candies made it too hard to cut, I only used green candy slices, rolled out and put around the edge for lettuce, and red candy slices, rolled out and used a small cup to make round slices for "tomatoes." Used a bread knife to slice. All the kids LOVED this recipe! Great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make a Cheeseburger Cake

Half the fun in this burger cake is in all the creative condiments!

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States