Bacon Cheeseburger Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
so much fun! I warmed up laffy taffy for the lettuce and cheese tho... the banana flavored cheese REALLY adds an excellent flavor to it. I also sprinkle sesame seeds on top. every time I make this, people take pictures and say it's so delicious. everyone is always shocked... LOVE making this for birthdays and office parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JillianMarie
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Awesome! Fun to make, and even looked good naked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillianMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This cake was super easy to make! I did have some trouble getting the starbursts candy to melt & come off in one piece of the wax paper (so we did without the cheese) also, we used crushed up white chocolate chips for the sesame seeds :) Made this for my big brothers 33rd birthday, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Used peanut butter icing for the roll. The perfect color. Made for husband's bday, a huge hamburger fan. Loved the idea of brownie for burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsport, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzanne Godau
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was a great recipe. I made this for my son's birthday that happens to be on April fool's day! I did make a couple of changes. I couldn't find green fruit leather so I used coconut dyed with a touch of green food coloring and I thought the "buns" looked more natural unfrosted! I hope my son likes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was a fun cake to make/present. I used a 9 inch round pan for both the bottom cake and the brownie. I found that I needed to cut the edges off the brownie so that it fit nicely on the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie824

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kympop
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I had so much fun making this cake! I didn't really go by the instructions though...just took it as more of an idea to base mine on as I wanted to make it super easy and not so sugary (low fat burger?). I used one box of golden cake split into 2 round pans for the bun. One box of choc cake put into a square pan and then cut into a circle for the patty. As others suggested, this makes it look more like meat, with the rough edge. i should have put it in a rectangular pan though b/c I think the burger turned out too thick. I thought the bun looked better without icing plus I didn't want a super sweet cake. I used kiwi fruit (lettuce), strawberries (tomatoes) and mango slices (cheese). Important to blot the fruit dry so they won't slide out and I should have cut them thinner too so they wouldn't slip as much. I used a container of vanilla icing (mayo) on each side in between the burger and bun on each side to hold everything together. I put a little icing on each Rice Krispy to make the sesame seeds as I saw someone else do on here. My boyfriend says the sesame seeds are the thing that makes it look so great. I brought it over to my friend's BBQ and it was a SMASH HIT. This cake makes people happy. My next plan is to make sliders! ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Very good idea! I made a few changes: No frosting on the "bun", instead I used cream cheese frosting to look like mayonnaise. No "tomatoes". Instead of using candy for lettuce, I used shredded coconut. I mixed coconut, green food coloring and just a few drops of water to dye it. It looks wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sskemble
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was a fun cake to make! A little stressful in the beginning because I didn't have any brown food coloring for the bun, so I used a little chocolate frosting in the vanilla frosting. I also used some green dye in the coconut flakes for lettuce and only did the ketchup and mustard. For the seeds on top of the bun, I used slivered almonds. Brought on great excitement in my son's classroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Made this for son's 9th bday party...per reviews, used the peanut butter frosting and it was yummy. Used a golden vanilla cake for the "bun" and made a brownie in a pie pan for the "patty." Since reviews said the colored candies made it too hard to cut, I only used green candy slices, rolled out and put around the edge for lettuce, and red candy slices, rolled out and used a small cup to make round slices for "tomatoes." Used a bread knife to slice. All the kids LOVED this recipe! Great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Cheeseburger Cake

Half the fun in this burger cake is in all the creative condiments!

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States