Bacon Cheese Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Loved the cream cheese and onion flavor. I preferred less bacon, instead using spinach and a little cheddar. Just my personal tastes, my husband loved the bacon. Great base recipe for baked crescent roll pinwheels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brsharky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very easy and very yummy. The first time j made this I followed the recipe to the tee. The second I used the same measurements but only one pack of biscuits and no onion. I felt that the second time came out a lot better. Personally, my guests and I did not think there was enough filling the first time. The second, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made these last night for company, and we found them to be very bland. Glad I made just half the recipe! I did not find a 12 oz jar of real bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I added shredded cheese on top of it, it was delicious!! definitely going in the recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amh
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very Tasty. My husband loves them, and a batch is off to a Super Bowl Party today. It would be easy to add a little chopped jalapeno if you wanted to add a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Winner, winner - very good and easy. I also used real bacon, (8 thick slices chopped small and cooked. I had on hand Laughing Cow Garlic & Herb Cheese wedges (yum) added 1/4 cup of low fat cream cheese. No need for onion or seasoning. I also had 1/2 c shaved Parmesan cheese and sprinkled the shaved pieces before rolling. Thank you, the possibilities are endless, and the dough sheets are great! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Served these at our Christmas Eve brunch and they were a big hit. Quick and easy enough to make the day of. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very very good. Easy to prepare. At first I was shocked at how little the circles were when you cut them. Of course they puffed up but I still thought they were going to be bigger. The size they ended up being was perfect size for a couple of bites just as an appetizer should be. Don't increase the onion as it was just perfect. Dividing the mixture was perfect also for 2 crescent rolls pkgs. I pinched the triangles together and did roll it out just to smooth it. I also was able to roll it up nice with my nonstick roll mat like you would a pumpkin roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this recipe but used english muffins as the base and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Tasty, each batch makes about 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States