Bacon Cheese Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very easy and very yummy. The first time j made this I followed the recipe to the tee. The second I used the same measurements but only one pack of biscuits and no onion. I felt that the second time came out a lot better. Personally, my guests and I did not think there was enough filling the first time. The second, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made these last night for company, and we found them to be very bland. Glad I made just half the recipe! I did not find a 12 oz jar of real bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I added shredded cheese on top of it, it was delicious!! definitely going in the recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amh
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very Tasty. My husband loves them, and a batch is off to a Super Bowl Party today. It would be easy to add a little chopped jalapeno if you wanted to add a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Winner, winner - very good and easy. I also used real bacon, (8 thick slices chopped small and cooked. I had on hand Laughing Cow Garlic & Herb Cheese wedges (yum) added 1/4 cup of low fat cream cheese. No need for onion or seasoning. I also had 1/2 c shaved Parmesan cheese and sprinkled the shaved pieces before rolling. Thank you, the possibilities are endless, and the dough sheets are great! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Served these at our Christmas Eve brunch and they were a big hit. Quick and easy enough to make the day of. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very very good. Easy to prepare. At first I was shocked at how little the circles were when you cut them. Of course they puffed up but I still thought they were going to be bigger. The size they ended up being was perfect size for a couple of bites just as an appetizer should be. Don't increase the onion as it was just perfect. Dividing the mixture was perfect also for 2 crescent rolls pkgs. I pinched the triangles together and did roll it out just to smooth it. I also was able to roll it up nice with my nonstick roll mat like you would a pumpkin roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this recipe but used english muffins as the base and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Tasty, each batch makes about 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
everyone else didn't seem to mind them, but it was def. not for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States