Bacon Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
These were fabulous and so quick and easy. I couldn't find the pumpernickel rounds so just bought a loaf of pumpernickel bread and cut it into 6 pieces. Everyone raved about them and wanted the recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Easy and yummy! I tried using a small cookie scoop to put the bacon mixture on the bread slices. It worked to portion equally but the mixture didn't really spread out much so I don't think I'll do that again. Used a 4.3 oz. bag of real bacon pieces to save time. We'll be serving these treats during the upcoming holiday season - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
My broiler was occupied while I made these, so I put these on a baking sheet at 350 degrees for 15 minutes which worked really well. My guests loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
LOVED these. My family loves bacon and this was a hit. I used spicy mustard but kept everything the same. I will absolutely be making these many times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I have just made my third batch of these for the Holidays and about to make one more for New Year's Eve! Fantastic reviews from my guests. I did, however, make it easy on myself and used Oscar Meyer bacon bits instead of cooking all that bacon....same flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAILSEY1
Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
On top of delicious, very pretty with the dark pumpernickel. With such strong ingredients: pumpernickel, bacon and sharp cheese, don't be afraid to use the spiciest mustard available, or it can get absorbed and lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Made these appetizers for my daughter's birthday brunch, and they were gone so fast! I wish I made a double, or even triple batch! Everyone loved them, and they were so simple to make. I made the mixture the night before, and spread it on the bread right before the party. Delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Tried this on at New Year's, was not a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I just made this today and it's very, very good! I had some wheat baguettes that I put this on and I can't believe how good it is! My kids haven't tried it yet but my husband loves it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevvie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
everyone loves these. i barely got one. i did add some chopped onion to it though for some added texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States