Bacon Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These were wonderful. I took them to a party and they were gone in 5 minutes. LilAngelsMommy, try them again. I have done that with recipes that everyone loved and I didn't. Sometimes I was suprised when I made them for a second time. Just food for thought! Good Luck..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I'm surprised these are getting such rave reviews??? Not a crowd pleaser in my home, and followed recipe closely. Will probably not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These are fantastic! I made them for a quick New Year's appetizer. It worked great! I used a jar of real bacon bits to make it quicker, and made up the filling the night before. It was so quick to just pop them in the oven, and they are delicious besides! I will definatly be making these again. I already have a Super Bowl request for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
These were just okay. The bread was a little soggy, which didn't surprise me with all of these oily/greasy ingredients. Taste was okay, but I don't think I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
These were just ok. Edible, but not very enjoyable. They're extremely heavy and greasy. And I have no idea where the word "puff" comes from! It's just a greasy glob of bacon and cheese on toast. Didn't go over big in a group setting, they barely got touched. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krschumm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Kinda salty but everyone seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I made these for a party and they went over really well. I thought it was good, not outstanding. I have other bacon-cheese appetizer recipes that I really like so I don't think I'll end up making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Delicious and easy. My church loved it. I doubled the reccipe and cut the mayo back by 1/4. Will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
These were good, but very heavy and greasy. I served them for guests on a Football Sunday, they all seemed to like them but they sat heavy afterwards. Probably will not do them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Delicious and hearty snack! This recipes is very flexible and easy to change with a bit of grated onion, or a 1/2t. of horseradish. Cheeses can be substituted as well. It's great with Swiss cheese in place of Cheddar. They freeze well too. After cheese mixture is spread on the bread, I freeze them on a cookie sheet and when frozen, transfer them to a plastic container or bag. To bake- just place on sheet and pop into the oven. (only takes a minute or two longer than fresh.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States