Bacon Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Yummmmm! I made this today for the first time...it was a BIG hit! I only made a single batch, because I was unsure if it would be good. It was delicious, and I could have used a double-batch, since everyone loved it. Next time I will def make a double batch. I did not get 30 pieces-but I was generous with the amount I put on each slice of bread. I used light mayo and regular rye bread squares-the small ones that come in a 1-pound loaf. Soooo good! I highly recommend this recipe, quick and easy...and a crowd-pleaser to boot! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! However, this specific recipe says to place them in the broiler for 5 minutes. Well? I burnt the first batch by doing this, I would recommend check them at two and a half minutes and see how they are from there. It was quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Love these! I have made them numerous times and always a hit for get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this for a cooking demo a my local grocery store for their Holiday Open House. They were well received by everybody. A solid 4 1/2 stars and an easy appetizer for any party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were simple and fast to make. Acutally made the "cheese and bacon mix" ahead of time which made it even easier day of .... They tasted fine, am thinking the pumpernickle bread is a little too strong for mildness of cheese mix. Next time may try plain crostini or even warm cheese mix in crock pot and use as a dip versus topping. Will make again but will make changes beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I've made this for several parties and it is always a hit. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I'd say this is would be a five star recipe with a few changes (I've made these several ways). I halved the mayonnaise because they're just too greasy, and I also sub creamy horseradish for the mustard. Oh, and I've done these with bacon I baked (so much easier when doing lots of bacon) and chopped, but I've also done them with real bacon bits--taste exactly the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I really was not impressed, and neither were my guests. Sorry, but they were boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I have to say that I am genuinely shocked that these have been given a decent rating. They were extremely salty and quite oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
These were great!! I'm a pretty picky eater and I loved them and so did every one else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States