Bacon Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
What's not to like? Bacon and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Have tried this a couple times now for different gatherings and everyone loves it! And its sooo easy to just whip up on a whim (after the bacon is cooked). We even use the leftover dip to dip crackers or whatever in later. Its good right out of the fridge for dip too. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I made these as a quick lunch to go with bowls of tomato soup--kind of like a white trash version of grilled cheese. I added a little onion powder, garlic powder and hot sauce to the mayonnaise mixture before schmearing it on the bread. No. It is unacceptable for me to make these again. Want to know why? Because after I made all of these we ATE. ALL. OF. THESE. Holy cow, were they tasty! Dangerous but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
These were very good. Some of the reviews were not favorable but I had no problems with the recipe and mine even puffed up! I used Italian bread instead of pumpernickle because of personal preference. I also added some green onions and used horseradish sauce instead of mustard. My guest liked them alot and at the end of the night the plate was empty. I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I loved the ease and little time it took to make this meal. I added a fresh jalapeño pepper (finely chopped), 8oz. Of shredded Queso Quesadilla cheese (1/2 or 4 oz for filling and other half for topping), a 10 oz. can of Rotel diced tomatoes with habaneros (with Taco sauce) to "jazz up" my dish and add a little heat. This was a "winner, winner, chicken enchilada dinner"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was quick, easy and delicious. The second time around I put a little less mustard in the mix, because it overtook the other flavors. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I used turkey bacon and 2% cheddar cheese and placed it on a thinly slice of my paleo diet-friendly bread. One reader mentioned adding a slice of tomato under the cheese which sounds great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These were so easy to make I got my 16 yr old to put them together since I had cooked the bacon the night before. My husband is not a huge fan of pumpernickel and he was sold after one bite. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was a BIG hit at our New Year's Eve party. My executive chef husband LOVED them. The recipe does not mention green onion, but now that I look closely at the photo, that's what seems to be on top. Next time I will definitely add them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This recipe was very simple to make. Some tips: I use kitchen shears and cut the bacon before cooking it. Very simple to just cut it right into the pan. I use my small cookie scoop to put it on the bread, it's just the right amount on each one. I use the back to spread it around. I added some garlic powder to it for a little extra flavor. I will make these again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States