Bacon Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Five stars from hubby ... I think I would have preferred it without the mustard. Next time ... thinking of adding crabmeat and eliminating the mustard! Yum! OR using RYE cocktail bread, Swiss cheese, and Corned Beef, with maybe sauerkraut in there too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Just YUM! We did make this on white bread due to my lack of interest in other breads, but it was delish! My husband felt it was too much bacon, but he was heartily voted down by the others at the party. It was pretty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The fact that this was so unbelievably easy to make, gave the flexibilty of using a gluten-free vehicle, and had NYE guests commenting how tasty this was, it's hard not give 5 stars. Personally, it was a lttle salty for my tastes. can probably make a few modifications on that note. But overall the perfect quick put together app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made these on New Years Eve. They were all gone in a matter of minutes. Sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great and tasty. They didn't have pumpernickle bread at my grocery store, so I used garlic herb bagel bites. Pretty good substitution. Very easy to make and everyone loved them. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very tasty! Nice change for a snack! I just tried this recipe using what I had on hand: deli-style sourdough sliced bread, which I cut into 6 pieces per slice, a Mexican blend of shredded cheese, mayo, spicy brown mustard and Oscar Meyer Real bacon bits. I stirred most of the bacon bits into the cheese mixture and sprinkled just a little bit on top of each bread piece. In approximately one minute under the broiler, they were puffed, the cheese was nice and melty and the edges of the bread were looking just a little toasty. They looked nice and tasted yummy! I will make again with pumpernickel. Thanks MIKEC5426 for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Shipley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These weren't the hit of the party. Had over half left. Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Tried these on New year's eve and they were delicious! However, instead of using pumpernickel bread, I microwaved potatoes and cut them into slices. They were really easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is about the most addictive treat!! Made it for Easter last year on both pumpernickel and rye party bread squares. I wanted to make this for Christmas Day this year and had the hardest time finding the party breads, so I used those Pepperidge Farms Sandwich Rounds. I cut each into 4 pieces. First batch, I split the rounds open so each made 8 pieces. Second batch I left them together so each made 4. I like them better without splitting them open. Ugh...bad thing is that there are no more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Had something similar years ago, but instead of bacon, flaked crab or chopped cooked shrimp were added. As I recall, they were delicious and, up till now, I had been unable to locate a recipe for them. Can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States