Bacon Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I made this recipe for New Years Eve get together and had countless raves. Said it was best thing they had tasted in a long time. Also had a suggestion that tomatoes would taste good on top after broiling as it tasted like a BLT. I also used a 8 oz package of bread instead of 1 lb. maybe the 1lb. mentioned in recipe was typo. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This is a great recipe for an easy appetizer! However, it is a bit salty. Next time I will try using the low sodium bacon instead. I also improvised with half of the appetizers by adding one slice of a grape tomato (like a tiny plum tomato) to the top of the bread before adding the mixture. It turned out very tasty, as the tomato stayed firm under the filling. I'm also going to try using this as a filling for my homemade dough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Made this for a holiday party and everyone wanted the recipe.Very easy to put today you can make this the day before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I did not really care for these too much the bacon and tomato cups on this site were much better. These were just missing something. My husband ate them and thought they were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Absolutely delicious!!! Had it at a Grey Cup party and it hit the spot! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
This are so quick, easy, & delicious for a party! I have already made them several times! I highly recommend trying these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This recipe is very simple to make and REALLY makes a great appetizer! I am on Weight Watchers so you can lower "Points" by using 2% cheddar, lower fat bacon and mayo with the same results! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
Very good, they went over well at a cocktail party. They did not puff up though. I will make these again, very easy and pretty on the plate. Thanks for the great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Found the recipe last minute, made it and WOW, they all loved it! Even my finicky friends. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTY1103
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I served this at a holiday gathering and it got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States