Bacon Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
It is really fast and easy.You can add chopped mushrooms and green onions for some additional flavors. Pile it on a baked potato, and rye bread wedges instead of pumpernickel is very good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Super easy and always a hit even with the picky folks! Definitely a new fav! I like to use the tex mex cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
There is NOWHERE that I take this that it isn't the first thing gone. So easy, and so good. I do have a bit different version now after many ways of making it usually because of a request being made and me not having all the ingredients at the time. But as a result I think it tastes even better (if possible). I use the Sesame French bread that is sold at Walmart, delish and CHEAP! I also use the sharp cheddar and mix it with Monterey jack cheese. I have also used smoked gouda with some swiss and boy oh boy is it good. Also another recommendation is do not skimp an cheap bacon full of grease, use a leaner better brand and you will not be disappointed. The point is, flavor is discretionary and what is great to one could be better by another, just use your favs and I bet you will be always asked to bring this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Nice even blend of ingredients. Used half the mayo and mustard and was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This made a great appetizer. I couldn't find the small pumpernickel loafs of bread at the store so I used rye and pumpernickel swirled bread and just cut it into small squares. I also sprinkled some sliced green onions on top. Tasted great and they did not last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
So good! Everyone raved about them. I used 3 different types of bread and they all tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Five stars from hubby ... I think I would have preferred it without the mustard. Next time ... thinking of adding crabmeat and eliminating the mustard! Yum! OR using RYE cocktail bread, Swiss cheese, and Corned Beef, with maybe sauerkraut in there too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Just YUM! We did make this on white bread due to my lack of interest in other breads, but it was delish! My husband felt it was too much bacon, but he was heartily voted down by the others at the party. It was pretty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The fact that this was so unbelievably easy to make, gave the flexibilty of using a gluten-free vehicle, and had NYE guests commenting how tasty this was, it's hard not give 5 stars. Personally, it was a lttle salty for my tastes. can probably make a few modifications on that note. But overall the perfect quick put together app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made these on New Years Eve. They were all gone in a matter of minutes. Sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States