Bacon Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Delicious, quick and easy! I replaced the bacon with ham and added 4 green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
The recipe gave a good guideline, and while I didn't change anything, I added more spices for flavour. They turned out like dumplings and had that texture. Definitely need more spice and salt added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Excellent recipe - nice and moist. I added some red chilli flakes and chopped spring onions as well. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Fraser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Easy to make and pretty tasty. The muffins are missing a bit of flavour but are really adaptable and would be a good recipe to spice up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindadianesooley
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I make these often but a little different. I use real bacon bits which saves a lot of time. I also bake them as buns which is easier and the turn out flakier. My family loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
this recipe was easy and the ingredients are what most will normally have on hand. I read the reviews and added a few things. I added one finely chopped seeded jalepeno, about 1/2c more milk, used equal amounts of salt AND garlic powder and ommited the garlic salt. I dont think I would have liked the muffin as written but its a very good starting point
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Brilliant with scrambled eggs for brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I have made this so many times and my family loves it. My new husband doesn't eat pork so I substituted turkey bacon. I just sliced it into small pieces and then fried it till crisp. Delicious! Because it is such a large recipe I just make half They freeze great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe was very good and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
These are one of the first to disappear when I make them for church. If you think they are bland, you can intensify the flavor by using a SHARP cheddar ( Swiss is good also) and using some of your bacon drippings for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States