Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Wow so good!! I added a cup of frozen hash-browns thawed and patted dry. Also used a little more bacon and some Monterrey jack cheese along with sharp cheddar. Mind you it didn't need anything extra I was just hungry and thought it sounded good. Will make this again and again and again. Already looking forward to having the leftovers for a quick and delicious work day breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
easy recipe with decent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Loved it! It was so easy and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe and the only thing I did differently was add some mushrooms. Next time I would add more mushrooms and maybe some peppers. I did have a problem figuring out how many mushrooms I had already added because they sank into the egg mixture immediately so I couldn't tell where they were. It was pretty moist, so I might want to use less milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Very easy to prepare. Taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is awesome!! I added 1 andouille sausage. Used turkey bacon, Italian 4 cheese and 1/2 a red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eloora
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Easy, delicious, versatile - what's not to like? I used diced yellow onion in place of green onions, sauteed kielbasa chunks instead of bacon (faster), and a half cup cream/half cup milk. I used an electric mixer on the eggs, milk, and cream to produce a fluffy consistency, and I will never skip this step in any future renditions of this dish. Finished the bake with a few minutes under the broiler on LOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This is a great and easy recipe. I did do a couple of changes. I used an oven prove skillet in which I cooked the bacon. Instead of green onion I used white onion which I diced and added to skillet after the bacon had particialy cooked. After onion was tranleten I added the beaten eggs, topped with a mixture of cheddar and mozerella cheese then put it into the oven to back. Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Quick & yummy. Didn't think it would be that good w/the simplicity, but I made mine w/leftover ham from Christmas & my husband & 1 year old approve. They ate half of it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa_brickert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Easy to make and really tasty! I changed nothing in the recipe and it turned out really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States