Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I made this in my cast iron skillet. After I cooked the bacon, I saved some of the bacon drippings to cook the egg ingredients in. I did use lactose free milk and I cut the cheese back to a half cup only because my son is sensitive to milk. My sons and I liked this. I served this with my homemade waffles, which my kids used their frittata to make waffle sandwiches, and fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
AWESOME! I put the whole bacon package and 2/3 of the green onion package. Even my picky little son finished his whole plate. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
We made this but sauteed a vidalia onion with some mushrooms. Extra cheese and bacon was added as well. It was pretty tasty, but next time I would add some fresh herbs or something to give it a little more of a 'pop'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I printed a recipe on 2/19/2012 called; Bacon Cheese Frittata. Just made it this morning for the 1st time. This recipe for a Bacon Cheese Frittata is exactly like the one from 2/19/12, which is not on AR anymore?? Regardless, this is the exact recipe submitted by someone else and it was delish! Easy and fast and DH loved it. I used Costco Precooked Bacon and used about 10 pieces. Nuked for 1.20 seconds on paper towels. Let cool and then crumpled. Stirred all ingredients in the pie dish once I had added them all. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I've never rated a recipe before and this one was so good that I had to do it. I followed the salt and pepper amounts but I added 1/2 cup of Parmesan Cheese and the topping cheese was mozzarella. Highly recommended. Ate it with Italian Bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Made this tonight for a cheap dinner and loved it. Fast, easy, cooked perfectly (and I'm a sucky cook). I added a little extra bacon and exchanged the green onion for 1/2 cup of green pepper. This recipe will be much used in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Five stars for taste, ease of preparation and aesthetic appeal. So versatile! Add whatever you might put in an omelet or scrambled eggs. Great way to use up vegetables in the fridge too! In this case I browned the bacon, drained most of the grease, added finely chopped multi-colored bell peppers and onions, briefly sauteed that, then added it to my beaten eggs (which I just mixed with salt and pepper and half-and-half) along with some sliced black olives and garden fresh chives. I baked it in a pretty, shallow buttered casserole. No muss, no fuss, free to do other things while it baked, and it cut into individual servings perfectly. This will definitely be a re-do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Made this Frittata for the recipe group selection of 12/7/12. I'm eating it as I write this review. A pretty simple dish to make, filled the 7X11 casserole dish perfectly. I did saute a red bell pepper and mushrooms that were begging to go in this dish or go bad. I used 2% milk since that is all we drink, and even with my added vegetables this held together very nicely on the plate. Tasted wonderful, looked beautiful and smelled heavenly while baking. A wonderful brunch dish that just about any vegetable or cheese you want to use would work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Baked this easy breakfast/brunch recipe this morning. This recipe was the Recipe Group's selection for the week of 12/7/12. I HALVED PART OF THIS RECIPE. Last night, I microwaved six slices of bacon and tossed the bacon, onions and about 1/4 cup of green pepper into the food processor and pulsed for a few seconds and stored in the refrigerator. This morning, I prepared a 5" x 7" glass baking dish. I beat 3 eggs and 1/2 cup of milk, added the salt and pepper. Poured the egg mixture into the prepared baking dish and then sprinkled the bacon mixture over the top, followed by 1/2 cup of shredded cheese. Baked for 30 minutes. Puffed up nicely and cut into nice firm pieces to serve. I'm glad I added the green pepper and next time I make it, I will add some garlic and maybe nutmeg. A dash of hot sauce would add to it as well. Overall, an excellent, versatile brunch/type recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...Delicious! I halved the recipe for lunch for me and the girls and we ended up eating the whole thing! I added in some green pepper and ham that needed used up. This baked up beautifully, and was so moist...the addition possibilities in this are endless, and I can't wait to try some different variations~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States