Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I went through my fridge and dug out the veggies I had in there. I added chopped asparagus, red, green and yellow peppers. About 1/3 cup of each. I used low fat back bacon and added 2 more eggs (total of 8) as well to compensate for all the extra veggies. Lastly I mixed 2 tsp of Italian seasoning in place of the salt. SOOO delicious, and an easy way to slip in those veggies! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very light and fluffy egg casserole. I recommend using freshly shredded cheese from a real block of cheese rather than the shredded bagged variety. Next time I think I'll add some green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very easy recipe. Made my first frittata! I added Italian seasoning and garlic. Omitted the onion. I also accidentally did not read the recipe and combined all ingredients, but came out the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Super simple supper solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEBBMALL
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was a very easy, tasty frittata. I made a few simple changes. I didn't have fresh onions on hand so I added dried ones. Also had some leftover tomato in the fridge, so I chopped that and added it. For color, I sprinkled in some dried basil and parsley. It was pretty and yummy! I have added this to my recipe box and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ant08
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I doubled the salt and did a full teaspoon of black pepper. Crumbled up the crispy bacon and mixed it in as well. Loved loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Learning to cook and even I couldn't screw this one up. Easy to follow and results were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lybrookmm
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this recipe for the first time today but in my opinion along with my husband's opinion it is a keeper. I had some eggs that needed to be used before house sitting so I ended up using 10 eggs adjusting the amount of mile to 1 and 2/3 cup of 2% milk but I didn't double the butter. It still came out awesome and fluffy. I did adjust some of the of the additives however I used: 1/2 of a yellow onion (diced) 1 red pepper (diced) 2 Tbs. of hot paprika 6 slices of bacon total It went into the oven in a 13x9 baking pan for only 25 minutes. A nice and easy way to start off our rainy Sunday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Wow so good!! I added a cup of frozen hash-browns thawed and patted dry. Also used a little more bacon and some Monterrey jack cheese along with sharp cheddar. Mind you it didn't need anything extra I was just hungry and thought it sounded good. Will make this again and again and again. Already looking forward to having the leftovers for a quick and delicious work day breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
easy recipe with decent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States