Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by DEBBMALL
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was a very easy, tasty frittata. I made a few simple changes. I didn't have fresh onions on hand so I added dried ones. Also had some leftover tomato in the fridge, so I chopped that and added it. For color, I sprinkled in some dried basil and parsley. It was pretty and yummy! I have added this to my recipe box and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ant08
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I doubled the salt and did a full teaspoon of black pepper. Crumbled up the crispy bacon and mixed it in as well. Loved loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Learning to cook and even I couldn't screw this one up. Easy to follow and results were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lybrookmm
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this recipe for the first time today but in my opinion along with my husband's opinion it is a keeper. I had some eggs that needed to be used before house sitting so I ended up using 10 eggs adjusting the amount of mile to 1 and 2/3 cup of 2% milk but I didn't double the butter. It still came out awesome and fluffy. I did adjust some of the of the additives however I used: 1/2 of a yellow onion (diced) 1 red pepper (diced) 2 Tbs. of hot paprika 6 slices of bacon total It went into the oven in a 13x9 baking pan for only 25 minutes. A nice and easy way to start off our rainy Sunday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Wow so good!! I added a cup of frozen hash-browns thawed and patted dry. Also used a little more bacon and some Monterrey jack cheese along with sharp cheddar. Mind you it didn't need anything extra I was just hungry and thought it sounded good. Will make this again and again and again. Already looking forward to having the leftovers for a quick and delicious work day breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
easy recipe with decent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Loved it! It was so easy and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe and the only thing I did differently was add some mushrooms. Next time I would add more mushrooms and maybe some peppers. I did have a problem figuring out how many mushrooms I had already added because they sank into the egg mixture immediately so I couldn't tell where they were. It was pretty moist, so I might want to use less milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Very easy to prepare. Taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is awesome!! I added 1 andouille sausage. Used turkey bacon, Italian 4 cheese and 1/2 a red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States