Bacon Cheddar Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Big hit at dinner; everyone had two servings. Also extremely easy--gotta love quiche! I left out the mushrooms and layered some salsa on for a kick--worked great, and tells me this recipe is versatile. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is a great basic quiche recipe. I've followed the instructions exactly and it was delicious. Also added sausage and onion and removed the mushrooms and used a pie crust..... baked for 40 mins on 350. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Lane Franklin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Wow! I HATE eggs, but this smelled sooo good baking that I had to try some...and went back for seconds! I made as directed, except omitted the mushrooms. I substituted reg milk for the evaporated milk because I didn't have any on hand. I also baked it at 400 for 30 minutes (without stirring) because I think microwaved eggs taste yucky-well, yuckier than an egg already does lol. Bottom line, all 4 of us think this is a definite keeper. I have tried A LOT of egg dishes from this site, and NONE of them have made EVERYONE happy. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHempsey
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I rated 4 stars bc that is what I think it would have gotten w/o modifications. I made a few mods and it was so good. First, I used pre-made pie crust from the grocery store and baked them for 10 minutes before filling. I browned thick sliced bacon and chopped it up. Then I sauteed onions, garlic and mushrooms in the bacon grease. I added fresh baby spinach to the pan, covered, removed from the heat and let it sit for 5 minutes to wilt. I layered the ingredients just as suggested in the recipe, using 1/2c cheddar and 1/2c mozzarella. I topped with a few slices of tomato and baked at 400 for 35 minutes. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
i make this for my bible study group and everyone was crazy about it. i did bake it in the oven as others suggested. it turned out just right! love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This recipe is awesome. I used a pie crust and baked it like others suggested. I also used chopped onion instead of dried minced onion. My whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Easy and delicious! I bake in the oven like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used thick maple bacon which really tasted great. I also tripled the amount of cheese. Be careful not to over cook. Better to have a tad under than over cooked. Best if eaten right after coming out of the oven. If you reheat, do it in the oven rather then a microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jos.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Wonderful dish. This was our first time ever trying quiche so we really did not know what to expect...we were pleasantly surprised. will definately try this one again mixing it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by felicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
i used a homemade crust (never fail pie crust II) and sub'd bacon for ground turkey sausage and chedder for shredded mexican blend. saute'd an onion with the sausage (first layer) added 1 cup cheese (second layer) then saute'd 10 sliced mushrooms (third layer) then followed with the egg mixture. i doubled the cayeene pepper and baked at 400f for 40 minutes... very very good! please try the never fail pie crust II recipe on this site! so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States