Bacon Cheddar Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Great recipe.... And easy to make. I found it easier to use cream cheese 8 ounces of ceam cheese instead of cheddar cheese. Didnt melt as much..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I made these BUT with a few changes based on the comments I read. I used about 1/2 cream cheese and 1/2 cheddar cheese. I put this in the microwave for about 10 seconds to make it easier to mix. I then put in some bacon bits and a few seeds to give it a little kick. After mixing, I filled the peppers with the mix. Next I put them in the oven at 400 for about 20 minutes and finished them off with a quick broil to make the tops brown. I made these for the first time a few days ago and since them my husband has requested them twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I blanched peppers before baking....and I did as another reviewer suggested and cooked bacon then crumbled and added it to crm cheese mix. SO much easier and still just as good.....if not better because you got the bacon taste through the whole pepper and not just in one bite! I did add some garlic and cumin to mix (just because we love garlic and cumin)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
THEY WHERE REALLY GOOD. MY HUSBAND LOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISEAMEZCUA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Thermal, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My boyfriend even loved them and he doesn't normally like jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I now after many times cook the bacon-break it up mix with cheese after bac is cool then stuff pepper halves with mix...bacon is cooked consistantly that way...Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was just ok for us. A little too spicy even with the seeds and membrane taken out of the peppers. Be sure to wear rubber gloves when working with jalapenos. I didn't and my hands stung for a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was pretty good. Used as an appetizer before a steak dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Too, too easy and I love jalapeños so how could I not give it 5 stars. The only thing I changed was to use turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Great snack or appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Labelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States