Bacon Cheddar Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I even got my non veggie eater to eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made these for a Christmas party and they were a hit! I cut the raw bacon in half down the middle lengthwise before wrapping, and it was plenty. I think using a whole piece would be too much. They're greasy, but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
These were delicious. Four stars because of the mayo content. I only used about 3T. and will use less next time. Other subs were fresh basil, maybe 1T (because I had it in my herb garden)and a bit of garlic. I had small biscuits so did not feel that part was overpowering at all. Be sure to drain the tomatoes completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Kindle Cheney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I have now severed these a dozen times. Yesterday again at a football functions. I have to tell you they are so good, they are off the tray in five minutes or less. At this point I kinda wish I didn't bring them thats all they went me to do now. Thank you Mayfranks, did not change a thing, they are great the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Lynn Landrem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Double or triple the recipe everyone loved them sooo much two ppl could've ate the whole dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Simple, great recipe! Definitely keep the tops on the peppers to hold the cheese in. I precooked the bacon and only used 1/2 piece to wrap. Very nice option for people who don't like cream cheese! Definitely will be making these again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
very good - made indoors on a grill pan / press (from Pampered Chef) to help use up the abundance of jalapenos from our garden. for three ingredients, it was super convenient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Edelman-Weiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I used this as a base recipe. I used 4 jalapeno peppers, 2 oz cream cheese, 1/3 cup sharp cheddar cheese and 8 slices turkey bacon. To cut down on time I pre-cooked the bacon in the microwave instead of broiling it. Turned out great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These are soooo yummy and easy...my whole family loves them from ages 4 to 40! The kids can't resist a taste despite the heat some of the peppers punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purpleheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Loved the flavor of this with a few minor changes...I crumbled cooked bacon and stuffed it in the pepper with the cheese and topped the cheese with slices of cherry tomatoes....so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States