Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These are delicious. Deviled eggs are usually too sweet with all of the mayo, the bacon not only added an awesome texture.. But also an incredible flavor. I technically used 6 slices of bacon, spicy mustard, added minced garlic, and added a small dash of both Texas Pete and worcestershire sauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Add a little horseradish and you've got my favorite recipe. Bacon and cheddar are definitely the way to go with deviled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great once the mustard was reduced!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Everyone loved these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica McCammon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Perfectly simple, perfectly delicious. This from a someone who isn't a fan of the typical deviled egg. These are far from typical. Top with a few slices of the green part of the scallion for color and a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I've made these several times and they've always been a hit. I do use light mayo, and season the yolk mixture with a bit of salt and pepper. I also sprinkle the tops with finely chopped chives. Definitely a nice change from basic deviled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODERNGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
yummy recipe! added a little sour cream, also for creaminess. also,used bacon bits from costco. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Fantastic deviled eggs. Debut of the tasting was for our BaconBowl during Super Bowl now they are the requested item this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made this (without the cheese since I didn't have any) and tried it and thought "no, not good at all". After filling all the eggs and refrigerating for a couple of hours I tried another one - WOW, what a difference. They were delicious after chilling and allowing the flavors to meddle. I did use a tablespoon of sour cream in with the mayo. I will make these again, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States