Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
very tasty. I did add about 1 tablespoon of sour cream for a tad creamier mixture, then put in a zip lock baggy, cut off corner and piped in the mixture onto the egg. very good, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
i made these and I LOVED THEM!!!! I used 24 eggs instead of 12 and had more than enough filling for all of them. I added more cheddar, because... HELLO!!! Who DOESN'T love more cheese now a days, haha. When i cooked the bacon i made them crispy. i don't do the whole bacon in microwave thing. its a good thing they came out delicious because i spent a good amount of time making them. They were also going to be fed to my co-works at Lowe's and it's safe to say they LOVED them too! OH! and this was the first time i ever made deviled eggs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lildiaz13
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Easy and delicious....was a party favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I tried making these last year and now they are requested for every pot luck we go to and any gatherings we host. They're always the first thing to go. My only modification was adding a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Farrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I make ones similar to these. I get my bacon really crispy in the microwave only, let it sit for a bit then crumble with my fingers. I mix the yokes, mayo, salt, pepper, a Tbsp of Dijon mustard, 3 Tbsp of lemon juice, then I add very finely sliced green onions and some of the crumbled bacon. I then fill the egg halves and then to make them pretty, I nicely sprinkle the tops with a tiny bit of the bacon and little bit of chives. I don't put cheese in mine! These are always requested at get togethers and always a HUGE hit! I can't even get through the door and get them uncovered, I have people grabbing them out of my hands. If you try this, I hope you enjoy them as much as we always do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These are simply delicious! Perfect twist on a picnic staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Just made this recipe for Sunday football for the boys! I followed the recipe exactly except I added a dalop of sour cream and I substituted the bacon for real bacon bits (the soft chewy kind.) Also, I added a pinch of cayenne pepper to each egg afterwards and they turned out delicious! My boyfriend ate the left over filling and ate all the eggs in minutes. Definitely going to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These were very yummy. I didn't measure the mayo as I put in to taste. I also added mustard as mustard is a key ingredient in my other deviled eggs. All in all, I will make again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. I'm not a fan of deviled eggs but friends did enjoy them. First thing I heard when someone bit into one is Bacon. Ummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
It's the perfect deviled egg for ANY occasion. Every time I make them.... They are gone before I can even eat one myself! Even if you don't like deviled eggs you will love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States