Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
i never made deviled eggs before it was ok family liked it but i wasnt a big fan . nothing to do with the recipe i think i just wasnt into it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Didn't really LOVE these, but they were fine. Didn't taste the cheddar much, but people 'noticed' the bacon...take it or leave it was the consensus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Yummy! I increased the amount of cheddar and mustard. I also use MorningStar bacon strips (soy) to keep it vegetarian and to avoid buying an entire package of bacon that I'll never finish using. The flavors do need to meld in the refrigerator for a little while, but make sure to take them out for a bit before serving; they are more flavorful when they warm up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These were absolutely FABULOUS! Husband isn't a big fan of deviled eggs...until now. Cooked exactly according to recipe (as I always do the first time) and I don't plan on making any changes. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is probably the best deviled egg recipe I've tried and I would rate it higher but I thought the eggs could be a little creamier some how. If I could have the same flavor but a creamier texture it would get 5 stars from me. It doesn't give me the option but I would give it 4.5 stars as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made these and original/reg deviled eggs for Easter and everyone eat the reg ones first. I would say they were ok and I don't think I would make them again. Easy and simple to make. Follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I thought these were okay. I decided to test a few eggs, because I had some leftover bacon. I can't see me making bacon just for deviled eggs. I am a purist when it comes to the deviled egg. The bacon was a little chewy and I couldn't taste the cheese. I ended up adding a little more mayo, as it was kind of thick, and some salt and pepper. I am certain, though, they will all eaten. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Husband loved this! I knew he would love it since it has cheese and bacon in it. I enjoyed it as well but I still prefer my deviled eggs to have relish in them. I could easily add it to this recipe next time and see but I did not have any on hand this time. This was a great recipe to use all the eggs we had dyed for Easter! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Delicious and very easy to make. I will definitely make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States