Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
A great twist on the traditional deviled egg. I used sour cream instead of mayo and also used dry mustard and not the condiment mustard. I chopped up some chives for garnish as well. These were a huge hit. These will be the go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I used about 6 strips of bacon and a fair handful of shredded cheese. I added a bit of extra mayo and I used honey mustard instead of regular mustard. These were good. Even my husband who isn't a big fan of deviled eggs ate 3 or 4 of them. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Canadian Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Seriously yummy! I sprinkled bacon on top and mixed some in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
got great reviews at Easter, super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Just made these tonight. They were amazing! I didn't measure the Mayo or mustard "exactly" and I'm pretty sure I put more Mayo than it called for. Still this is a great recipe. Oh I also added lots of fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wrynne
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
These were surprisingly tasty. The only reason I'm giving them 4 stars instead of 5 is because...well, it's pretty much a basic deviled egg recipe but with bacon, and adding bacon to anything is basically cheating. I've made these twice now, once with the cheese and once without. Unless you're using sharp cheddar, the cheese really doesn't add much to these. The second time around I also added a smidge of cayenne, which was a nice layer of flavor near the end. All in all, it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made these for Easter dinner and they went over AMAZINGLY!! Everyone loved them. I didn't use cheddar though, I used parm instead and I found by changing it up it complimented the egg and bacon very well. Will be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
guess it comes down to whether you are using a bacon you love and a cheese you love. made this exactly as written using medium cheddar tillamook shredded and the bacon from costco that comes already cooked and crumbled. everyone was polite about these.. said um, yes, they were okay but no one really ate them tho :( two days later I chopped it all up, added some green onion, relish, chopped olives, s&p and made a sandwich filling.. which was inhaled.. lol . ... so.. there you go. It is true and a good tip that if you use eggs that you have bought a few days ahead to boil, they are SO much easier to peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I love traditional deviled eggs but these are a nice change! Tastes like breakfast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Great recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States