Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was amazing and we all loved it. Will definitely be making again. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I actually like this recipe better than original devilled eggs. Not that I hate those but these were so flavorful. I did add minced onion, chives, minced pickled jalepenos (about 5 slices), seasoned with Tastefully Simple's Fiesta Party Dry Mix and I used bacon bits, and everything included in the recipe above as well as sprinkled the tops ever so lightly with cayenne pepper. I think it will be a recipe that people love if they are not hard core regular devilled egg lovers (and no other will do). It has texture and crunch and I suppose you could puree it if you wanted to avoid that but yum! I loved it. Thanks for the recipe and for inspiring me to make my own version of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I add sour cream and extra cheese - delish! Think next time I make them I will add chives on top/ :) Yummo - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit with the family! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I've been using this recipe for a couple of years now, but just getting around to rating it. I must say that this is absolutely the best way to make deviled eggs that I've ever tried. Since making them initally, I am now asked to make them for literally every get-together that I attend, and they are a regular hit in our home, as well. If you are in a pinch for time, good quality bacon bits (chewy, not crispy) work well in lieu of the real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Lawrence Creasy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburnham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lewes, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I mixed these up without measuring ingredients - just used what looked right to me. I used Dijon for the mustard and added fresh minced chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
11 yr old grandson watched me assemble this, and of course he wanted to sample. His words "Grandpa these are the best ever". We had left overs that he was going to take care of the next day. He ate one, and asked me if I had tried them. He was right they were so much better the next day. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I brought this to have as an appetizer at Thanksgiving and they were gone in minutes. Since deviled eggs are hard to transport without a tray designed for eggs, I cut the eggs in half, made the egg mixture and placed it in a pastry bag. When I got to the dinner, I simply piped the mixture into the egg white half shells and it worked great! Thank you for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Wow, so simple yet so good. I will never make my deviled eggs the old way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
All i have to say is WOW! Dont look anywhere else for deviled eggs. No need to. These are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States