Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Amazing!! I made these alongside my traditional deviled egg recipe and these ones disappeared much more quickly. I love them so much that I'm not even going to bother with the traditional ones any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
After getting tired of the usual plain deviled eggs, I decided to try this recipe. I only used half a dozen eggs just in case I ended up not liking them. They were soooo good! I followed the recipe as is and used turkey bacon. I will definitely be making more of these real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nome, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Instead of cheddar I used mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Before this recipe, I didn't like deviled eggs. These, I love and crave, and love making for my husband (who's always liked other kinds of deviled eggs that others have made - I never made them before either). These are so good, I lick the spoon every time I make them. Can't go wrong with bacon and cheddar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe was pretty good as is. I've made it twice, now. The first time, I used ground mustard because I love the kick. I found the lack of vinegar to be a little underwhelming, so the second time I used regular prepared mustard, half sour cream and half mayonnaise, and threw in some green onion for more color. I then dusted the top with some chives, a little extra bacon, and paprika... AMAZING! I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made these for Easter dinner and I don't even have to wait for my guests for their opinion. They are wonderful and I ate way to many testing them, lol Thanks for the recipe and Happy Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny L Mason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
FABULOUS!! I followed the recipe exactly and these are out of this world! Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
My son made these once for a party and now everyone wants him to bring them every time! The most interesting part - many times people that swear they don't like deviled eggs will take 2-3 of these! He also add a little sour cream to make it smoother. And, for decorating purposes, He put the yolk mixture into a bag, cut the corner off and pipe it into the eggs! than sprinkle it all with slices of green onion! Not bad at all. He bend call a Semi-Experienced "Sous Chef" We fought over the last one. These are definetly making an appearance for my next holiday dinner. I've too made this deviled egg recipe many times now and every single time it turns out fantastic. This is also just as good with turkey bacon or prepackaged bacon bits and I've found that this is wonderful with just about any cheese, especially white cheddar cheese or pepper jack. I like to add a little hot sauce to the filling as I'm mixing it, too. I didn't know if I was supposed to use power mustard or yellow mustard, I used the yellow mustard and it worked great and added color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa

Displaying results 1-10 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States