Bacon Cheddar Chive Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
Hot out of the oven, buttered and drizzled with honey - Yummy! (I left out the garlic & chives, and the cheese I used was old nippy cheddar). This seems like a versatile recipe. I recommed it! Thanks, Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
I made these muffins and served them to my family with a fresh salad and a creamy potato soup...they were the perfect compliment to our meal, and were quickly devoured...while my son is 13 and likes different spices, small children may not like the chives, as most of them have an aversion to "green things"....I am a muffin addict, and this recipe is one of the best I have found in the dinner muffin category. They were easy to prepare, and with precooked bacon on the market, you can avoid the messy bacon step. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
WOW! These are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
All it takes to turn a recipe into a lower- fat version is to substitute some of the oil for another wet ingredient. In this case you could substitute some (1/8 - 1/4 cup) of the oil for the same amount of milk or soup. If you want a lower-fat muffin give it a try. :o) - From the creator of this recipe, Shelley Albeluhn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
these are the most delicious savoury muffins i've made and tasted! even without the chives they were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
I followed the recipe exactly. The muffins were wonderful. Made in advance, they make a great breakfast on the run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
These are VERY TASTY! The ingredients were all on hand, as I use them quite a lot. Thanks for sharing, Shelley. I will be making these often [I'm a real garlic nut].
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
sinful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Our whole family loved this easy recipe. The combination of ingredients was wonderful. My teenage sons devoured them. I liked the idea of a quick breakfast item and highly reccommend these. Thanks Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Made these and two other muffin recipes to take to the lake this weekend for a quick brunch on the boat. Everyone liked them. My son [16] and his friends loved them. I will be making them again. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States