Bacon Cheddar Chive Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Wonderful flavor and great presentation! My family liked them but was unsure of the "strange" taste left in the mouth. I believe next time I will substitute sour cream for the crm of mushrm soup and green onions for the chives. Otherwise this recipe is delish! Thanks Shelley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Our whole family loved this easy recipe. The combination of ingredients was wonderful. My teenage sons devoured them. I liked the idea of a quick breakfast item and highly reccommend these. Thanks Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
Interesting combination of ingredients that works very well. Although next time I'm going to omit the cream of mushroom, but that's just a personal preference. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
they taste better warmed up - but they are delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Made these and two other muffin recipes to take to the lake this weekend for a quick brunch on the boat. Everyone liked them. My son [16] and his friends loved them. I will be making them again. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
Mine came out more like a biscuit than a muffin. My neighbor just loved them and i gave her the recipe. My husband loved them too. The garlic was a little too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANGSTON28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
It's like a full breakfast in a muffin! Great to take on the go, bake a big batch on a weekend, then zap them in the microwave for 30 seconds in the morning. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I made these for Easter brinch yesterday and they were a hit, especially with my uncle who is not a big quiche fan and wanted something 'without eggs in it'. I did, however substitiute cream of chiicken soup for the cream of mushroom, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
ehhhh. Not great for the fat involved. Wont be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
First, here are the changes I made following other reviewers advice. I used no oil. Instead I added 1/4 cup each of milk and sour cream. I also substituted sour cream for the mushroom soup, so instead of 1/2 cup each COM soup and milk, I added a total of 3/4 cup each sour cream and milk. I also cut the garlic powder to about 3/4 tsp. I love garlic, but if I'm having this for breakfast, I didn't want to be overwhelmed by it. Personally I liked these a lot. They reminded me a lot of the Cheddar Bay Biscuits you get at Red Lobster but with bacon. My Husband agrees. My kids however...not so much. For them I think it was more of a texture thing (the tops are a little crunchy from the baked cheese). My children are young, 5, 3, 2. Maybe older children would appreciate them more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States