Bacon Cheddar Chive Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Wonderful flavor and great presentation! My family liked them but was unsure of the "strange" taste left in the mouth. I believe next time I will substitute sour cream for the crm of mushrm soup and green onions for the chives. Otherwise this recipe is delish! Thanks Shelley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I really liked this recipe. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup, so I substituted cream of potato! Worked out great, almost like a Western Omelet Muffin. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
Riquisima
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
It's like a full breakfast in a muffin! Great to take on the go, bake a big batch on a weekend, then zap them in the microwave for 30 seconds in the morning. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I made these for Easter brinch yesterday and they were a hit, especially with my uncle who is not a big quiche fan and wanted something 'without eggs in it'. I did, however substitiute cream of chiicken soup for the cream of mushroom, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
Mine came out more like a biscuit than a muffin. My neighbor just loved them and i gave her the recipe. My husband loved them too. The garlic was a little too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANGSTON28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
they taste better warmed up - but they are delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Made these and two other muffin recipes to take to the lake this weekend for a quick brunch on the boat. Everyone liked them. My son [16] and his friends loved them. I will be making them again. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
ehhhh. Not great for the fat involved. Wont be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Our whole family loved this easy recipe. The combination of ingredients was wonderful. My teenage sons devoured them. I liked the idea of a quick breakfast item and highly reccommend these. Thanks Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States