Bacon Cheddar Chive Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These had great flavor! I have to say though that these are very time consuming to make (longer than the 15 minutes stated) so I most likely won't add them to my regulars. I would reccomed warming any leftovers before you eat them to get the most flavor out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I thought the cream of mushroom soup was the last flavor left on your tongue with these muffins. IMO this is not a breakfast muffin and even though we are big fans of mushrooms, did not think they complimented with the other flavors, so I doubt that we would make for a dinner side, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
these came out just way too bland..won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
So Good! i made them for a cook out as the bread with ribs and they where great. I also made them for my hair dresser earler that day and she ate 3 in the span of only 10 min. so easy to love that just mixing the wet and dry then mixing them to geather is easy. i will be making them again. Next time i am going to try to make them without the sugar and make them with apple sause to skip the 1/2 cup of vegi oil. not to good for you! i will let you all know. THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Made these this morning and they were pretty good. I used whole wheat flour instead of white. Next time I might do half and half. I also used half oil and half applesauce, to cut down on the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Mine are in the oven now, I messed with the recipe a bit: Instead of bacon I used a handful of chopped white onion, instead of condensed soup I used a bit more milk and chopped parsley instead of chives. I have made them with bacon before just wanted to try something different. We'll see how they come out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamUK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
YUMMMM! I made 30 mini muffins to bring to my MOPS meeting tomorrow. I baked for about 10-15 minutes. My family and I just had to each have one, since they smelled so good while baking. The outside was nice and crisp while the inside was moist and soft. It's a perfect breakfast food for me since I don't care for sweets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These were at hit at Sunday School. Hve made several times with slight variation due to ingredients on hand. I have substituted finely chopped ham for the bacon since I did not have time to fry the bacon. I have also used all cheddar cheese and no parmesan cheese (kids beat me to it in the frig...you've been there). The turned out great with booth changes. Great alternative to a sweet breakfast treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieSuz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
These are awesome. I made a batch because I had some bacon left over from another recipe, and these looked pretty good. These are *definitely* going on the list to make regularly now. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
My kids really enjoy these. Whenever my husband goes out of town and I become the single working mom getting 3 kids off to daycare/school, these are great!! Bake on Sunday, freeze and they last the week!! I put fresh chives in and 1/3 - 1/2 cup Hormels precooked bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States