Bacon-Cauliflower Tossed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Made this for the monthly ladies night. Was really, really tasty. My only recommendation is to make sure the lettuce is well drained as after a while my dressing turned pretty watery. Was still very good, just drippy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coal City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
We didn't like this very much at all. The dressing was a little too sweet and it didn't have much flavor. If I make this again, I'd either cut way back on the sugar or eliminate it all together and I'd jazz up the dressing. Three stars because I think it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Really tasty! I made it for two, without the lettuce and just served it over spinach. It was very good! I accidentally added 1 tsp lemon juice (I was looking at another recipe at the same time) but it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Absolutely the BEST. I used bacon bits (to your liking...no set amount) and it was perfect! Will be making this again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This salad reminds me of the seven layer salad my mom used to make but without the hassle and time involved. It is really good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
We both loved this one!! All the flavors went so well together!! Super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I was so excited to see this recipe because there is a restuant around here that makes this salad but with parm. I made it last night and again today once for colby jack and once with parm and it is a TOTALLY different flavor. I think the parm is much better so that is why I am giving the original recipe with the colby 4 stars. A really fantastic dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Hubby isn't much of a salad eater but he LOVED this! I used yellow onion as I didn't have green onions. Cut the calculations down to 4 and have made it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Substituted cauliflower with red leaf and green leaf lettuce. Nice flavour although heavy with butter dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This is a wonderful salad! I too substituted the colby cheese for parm, and I didnt have any green onion so I used red instead... and it was delicious! Even my 4 year old wanted a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Itasca, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States