Bacon Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
To the others who have tried this - hope you can answer my question - the same question as another reviewer (I actually haven't tried the recipe yet): "Do you drain the bacon fat first or add the honey to the bacon fat and the bacon?" I guess I'll have to play around with it myself to see. If you don't drain it first, you have a bunch of sweetend bacon fat, no? (Which I guess could be used for many interesting things.) It seems that you don't add the bacon fat to the batter in ths recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexandriaphilo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I admit that I can not bake well. I also have a oven that hates me. The batter was delicious but by the time I was getting a clean knife when testing them they were really quite dry. Do not go past 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Heavy with chewy pieces of bacon... Both my son and I tried one bite, looked at each other and winced. we did not care for this at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
absolutely amazing! I substituted 1/2 the butter with bacon fat, and skipped the honey, Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Bonin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made this recipe and left out the honey. I mixed the bacon in the brownie batter and drizzled caramel on top. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I have a question. Do you drain the bacon fat first or add the honey to the bacon fat and the bacon? it sounds delicious. Going to try it today so am looking for some help,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I changed nothing on this recipe and have made it numerous times. I am no longer aloud to buy brownies out of a box! Absolutely fabulous, no one can ever guess the secret ingredient / bacon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It wasn't bad, we just didn't really care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
PMS emergency ! Very Chocolately with the saltiness of bacon perfection. Suggest cooking bacon til its crunchy or you will be chewing alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING. It's the perfect chewy moist brownie, and the bacon is subtle. I didn't put the honey on the bacon when frying it, but they turned out fine. I used bacon to garnish the top, along with a peanut butter/chocolate frosting to enhance the salty sweet combination. I'm definitely keeping this just for the brownie recipe alone. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States