Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This a great recipe for gourmet deviled eggs. The additional of the bacon is a wonderful idea. However, I think they would have tasted better without the red onion. It seemed to overpower the other ingredients. REVISION: 5 stars when I halved the amount of red onion and grated it like another reviewer suggested. I have made this recipe 3 times since my original review and found that using quality real bacon bits tastes as good as the pan-fried bacon and takes a lot less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash_Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Gibson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
What a great recipe... a few changes due to the ingredients I had available in the kitchen: Used Cider Vinegar instead of Balsamic; White Onion vs Red; Garlic Salt vs Celery Salt; Omitted Parsley; topped with a sprinkle of paprika. Fantastic Results! They were a big hit at the dinner party...although, needed to whip up a second batch half-way through the dinner party...everyone wanted more! Hint for preparing ... put stuffing ingredients in a small ziploc bag (sandwich size). Nip a small corner off the bottom and squeeze the stuffing into the egg whites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORTY435

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
We loved these. Husband said they were the best deviled eggs he has ever eaten. That means a lot because deviled eggs are probably one of his favorite foods. One suggestion I have is to grate the onion instead of mincing. Makes it much easier, and you don't have to worry about accidentally biting into a too large chunk of onion. Thanks for the recipe!!! Something extra: Today I turned this recipe into egg salad because my husband had bought some baconnaise and these eggs popped into my mind. Super good! Just added about a tablespoon of dijon to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Outstanding. Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. Comments were "most flavorful deviled eggs they ever had". Was a little leary of the balsamic vinegar but followed the direction anyway - glad I did. Added a little spicy mustard (1 or 2 tsp). Mixture appeared drier than traditonal deviled eggs but that's ok. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These were delicious! My husband doesn't normally like deviled eggs, but he liked these. I didn't have the red onion on hand so I substituted a bit of onion powder. I think the red onion would have made them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queen O' the House
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I normally do not like deviled eggs, but these were absolutely amazing! Took it to a pot luck and it was gobbled up in a matter of minutes. Kind of regret only making 1 1/2 batches. Next time I will triple the recipe... it was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen O' the House

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
OMG, these are awesome! Don't be afraid of the vinegar, it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BebbieDuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
We love deviled eggs and were looking for a little change in the recipe. This was just the ticket! I took the advice of another and grated the onion rather than minced (use much less onion when it is grated). It was just perfect after an hour and the ingredients had a chance to meld together. I took these to a New Years party. They sold out within minutes and I was asked for the recipe. Great job. We will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I've never better deviled like had these!! These are delish!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I have made this recipe for a few special events. The consumption of the eggs are always followed by rave reviews and usually with the request for the recipe. Replace your old mayo, egg, salt and pepper recipe with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States